The Artificial Intelligence Committee

The Artificial Intelligence Committee was established within the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology under Cabinet Decision No. 10 of 2021. The committee members were appointed by HE the Minister of Communications and Information Technology under

Decision No.10 of 2022. According to this decision, Mr. Hassan Jassim Al Sayed was appointed as the chairman of the committee.

The committee includes representatives from the following entities:

  • Ministry of Interior.
  • Ministry of Commerce and Industry.
  • Ministry of Education and Higher Education.
  • Qatar Science and Technology Park.
  • Hamad Bin Khalifa University.
  • Qatar University.
  • Qatar National Research Fund.
  • Qatar Development Bank.

Qatar’s National AI Strategy is focused on six pillars: education, data access, employment, business, research, and ethics, that together will guide Qatar towards the transition to an AI future.